Current Members

Faculty

Dr. Raza Abidi (Professor)Raza Abidi
sraza@cs.dal.ca
Research interests: Knowledge Management; Intelligent Information and Web-Service Personalization; Health Informatics.
Dr. Samina Abidi (Assistant Professor)
samina.abidi@dal.caSamina Abidi
Research interests: Clinical Decision Support; Health Knowledge Modeling and Computerization; Patient Centered Care; Comorbid Care Planning; Knowledge Translation; Health Information Systems Design and Health Systems Evaluation.
Samuel StewartSamuel Stewart
sam.stewart@dal.ca
Research interests: Natural Language Processing; Semantic Mapping; Semantic Knowledge Acquisition; Semantic Linking; Electronic Health Record Deployment; Social Network Analysis; Tag Cloud Similarity; Big Data Analysis; Real Time Dashboards; Statistical Analysis

Post Doctoral Fellows

Patrice C RoyPatrice C. Roy
patrice.roy@dal.ca
Research interests: Ambient intelligence; Smart homes; Health Informatics; Ubiquitous computing; Multi-agent systems; Context awareness; Activity/plan recognition; Machine learning; Knowledge representation; Description logic; Uncertainty theories; Cognitive assistance; Ontology; Semantic Web; Computer vision; Earth sciences.
William Van WoenselWilliam Van Woensel
william.van.woensel@dal.ca
Research interests: Mobile Computing; Semantic Web; Web Services; Health Informatics.
Raquel Dias
raquel.dias@pucrs.br

PhD Scholars

Ali Nasri NazifAli Nasri Nazif
nasri@dal.ca
Research interests: Graph Databases, Semantic Web, Relational Databases, Data Mining
Hossein MohammadhassanzadehHossein Mohammadhassanzadeh
Hassanzadeh@Dal.ca
Research interests: Data Mining; Text Mining; Machine Learning; Trust and Reputation Mechanisms; Social Network Analysis; Decision Support Systems; Financial Engineering.
Ghdeer Abdulhakeem TashkandiGhdeer Tashkandi
ghdeer.tashkandi@gmail.com

Research interests: User interface design for health care; HCI; User-centered; Patient Education; DSS; UI; GUI; and Guidelines.

Master’s Scholars

Ali Naserian MojadamAli Naserian Mojadam
Ali.Naserian@Dal.Ca
Research interests: Health Informatics, eHealth, mHealth, Patient Education, Health Technology Assessment, Patient and Public Engagement, Health Promotion via eHealth Technologies, Smart Health Management, Interactive Technologies
Benjamin Rose-DavisBenjamin Rose-Davis
Ben.Rose-Davis@dal.ca
Research interests: Health Informatics, knowledge translation, user engagement and empowerment
Scott O’KeefeScott O'Keefe
scott.okeefe@dal.ca
Research interests: Health informatics; Ambient intelligence; Smart homes; Knowledge management
Ali Daowddaowd
Ali.Daowd@Dal.Ca

Research interests: eHealth; public health informatics; patient self management; patient-oriented care; health data visualization; and behaviour change
Jamey Martell
Jamey.Martell@Dal.Ca
Research interests: eHealth, Health Informatics, Computerized Decision Support Systems, Data Mining, Predictive Analytics, Patient Engagement and Self-Management.
Syed Faizan
syedmfaizan@dal.ca

 

Medical students

Mustafa Babadagli

 

Undergraduates

Ali Rizvi