Current Members

Faculty

Dr. Raza Abidi (Professor)Raza Abidi
sraza@cs.dal.ca
Research interests: Knowledge Management; Intelligent Information and Web-Service Personalization; Health Informatics.
Dr. Samina Abidi (Assistant Professor)
samina.abidi@dal.caSamina Abidi
Research interests: Clinical Decision Support; Health Knowledge Modeling and Computerization; Patient Centered Care; Comorbid Care Planning; Knowledge Translation; Health Information Systems Design and Health Systems Evaluation.
Ashraf Abusharekh (Adjunct Professor)Ashraf Abusharekh
ashraf@dal.ca
Samuel StewartSamuel Stewart
sam.stewart@dal.ca
Research interests: Natural Language Processing; Semantic Mapping; Semantic Knowledge Acquisition; Semantic Linking; Electronic Health Record Deployment; Social Network Analysis; Tag Cloud Similarity; Big Data Analysis; Real Time Dashboards; Statistical Analysis

Post Doctoral Fellows

Enayat RajabiEnayat Rajabi
rajabi@dal.ca
Research interests: Linked Data; Semantic Web; eLearning Technologies; Database; Digital Signature and PKI
Patrice C RoyPatrice C. Roy
patrice.roy@dal.ca
Research interests: Ambient intelligence; Smart homes; Health Informatics; Ubiquitous computing; Multi-agent systems; Context awareness; Activity/plan recognition; Machine learning; Knowledge representation; Description logic; Uncertainty theories; Cognitive assistance; Ontology; Semantic Web; Computer vision; Earth sciences.
William Van WoenselWilliam Van Woensel
william.van.woensel@dal.ca
Research interests: Mobile Computing; Semantic Web; Web Services; Health Informatics.

PhD Scholars

Hossein MohammadhassanzadehHossein Mohammadhassanzadeh
Hassanzadeh@Dal.ca
Research interests: Data Mining; Text Mining; Machine Learning; Trust and Reputation Mechanisms; Social Network Analysis; Decision Support Systems; Financial Engineering.
Ghdeer Abdulhakeem TashkandiGhdeer Tashkandi
ghdeer.tashkandi@gmail.com

Research interests: User interface design for health care; HCI; User-centered; Patient Education; DSS; UI; GUI; and Guidelines.

Master’s Scholars

Suria Kala SubbuSuria Kala Subbu
SSubbu@Dal.Ca

Research interests: Semantic Web, Databases and ETL
Ali Daowddaowd
Ali.Daowd@Dal.Ca

Research interests: eHealth; public health informatics; patient self management; patient-oriented care; health data visualization; and behaviour change

Research Associates

Nima HashemianNima Hashemian
nima@cs.dal.ca
Research interests: Healthcare knowledge management; Clinical Practice guidelines (modelling and computerization); Workflows Languages; Semantic web services.