Current Members

Faculty

Dr. Raza Abidi (Professor)
ssrabidi@dal.ca

Research interests: Knowledge Management; Intelligent Information and Web-Service Personalization; Health Informatics.

Dr. Samina Abidi (Associate Professor)
samina.abidi@dal.ca

Research interests: Clinical Decision Support; Health Knowledge Modeling and Computerization; Patient Centered Care; Comorbid Care Planning; Knowledge Translation; Health Information Systems Design and Health Systems Evaluation.

Samuel StewartSamuel Stewart
sam.stewart@dal.ca

Research interests: Natural Language Processing; Semantic Mapping; Semantic Knowledge Acquisition; Semantic Linking; Electronic Health Record Deployment; Social Network Analysis; Tag Cloud Similarity; Big Data Analysis; Real Time Dashboards; Statistical Analysis

William Van Woensel
VanWoensel@telfer.uottawa.ca

Research interests: Knowledge Representation and Reasoning (KRR); Machine Learning; Ontology; Semantic Web; Context-Awareness; Activity Recognition; Mobile Computing; Health Informatics.

Postdoctoral Fellows

Cong Ye

congye@dal.ca

Research interests: 

PhD Scholars

Ali Daowddaowd
Ali.Daowd@Dal.Ca

Research interests: eHealth; public health informatics; patient self management; patient-oriented care; health data visualization; and behaviour change

Nelofar Kureshi
nelofar.kureshi@dal.ca

Research interests: Traumatic brain injury, machine learning, biostatistics, geospatial artificial intelligence

Sheida MajouniShaida Majouni
Sheida.Majouni@dal.ca

Research interests: Machine learning, Health care, Deep learning, Pattern recognition.

Syed Asil Ali NaqviSyed Naqvi
A.Naqvi@Dal.Ca

Research interests: Machine Learning, Data Mining, and Clinical Decision Support Systems

Jaber Rad
Jaber.Rad@Dal.Ca

Research interests: Interactive Visual Analysis, eXplainable AI, Health Informatics, Machine Learning

Master’s Scholars

Kranthi Kiran JalakamKranthi Kiran Jalakam
kr501233@dal.ca

Research interests: